Captured moments in time

By KAWEAPhotograp

Individuality

Well my daughter turned 10 today, I cannot believe it, where has that time gone!

When I was pregnant for the first time with my daughter, time seemed to drag by, my friends and parents told me to make the most of every minute when the children arrive as the time will fly by and they will be grown up before you know it. I now know exactly what they meant now.

Snow had been forecast here in the south of England and my daughter was hoping for a day off school as hers seems to close at the drop of a hat. Much to her disappointment no snow fell over night and school was open. When we left at 7.15 it was cold but not too bad, by the time we arrived at school 30 minutes later the snow had started and began to settle. I knew then that school at some point would shut during the day, so I kept Twitter open to get updates straight away and sure enough 10.30 came and the Tweet came through that school would shut early at 1.30 and we were to collect the children from their classroom!

Well the journey from my office to the school was fun I passed 5 accidence in the space of two miles, some people just seem to think they can drive normally when the roads have not been cleared!

I had planned to do a shot of my daughter for today's Blip, but decided to do this snowflake instead as I noticed it on the car before I drove off. I do love the fragility of them, such beauty. I will though be posting some for my friends and family to see of the birthday girl on Flickr later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.