Captured moments in time

By KAWEAPhotograp

The key to success!

Busy, busy day even though the snow meant that football training was cancelled for my son I do not know where the time went!

We went to our house to clear up the rubble from the electrician to make sure that it would all be ready for the plasterer when he was due to start on Monday. It took quite a while and was soooooooooo messy, I cannot believe the dust. Then a trip to B&Q to sort out some floor tiles for our bathroom and look for ones to go in the kitchen. I do wonder why we started all these renovations. By the time we did all this and arrived back where we are living at the moment it was dinner time and I remembered that I had not taken any photos except of the progress on our house (I will be posting a few before, during and after shots on Flickr once it is all done). I know my project life spreads are very renovation based at the moment with the birthday celebrations in between. Luckily my two kids are really helping out a lot and seem to think of it as an adventure. They have already decided how they want to decorate and set out their bedrooms when we move back in, I do though have to keep reminding them that it may be a few months before we are back to some semblance of normality again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.