A day in the life

By Shelling

Food and Film

Another day mostly indoor, rehearsing, eating, and all that normal day stuff. I'm slowly doing progress in my music rehearsing, but just now I feel there are a bit too many songs that needs attention.

I was invited over to some friends nearby for a film evening with food. "With food" means that everyone brings something for all to eat. "Potpluck supper" came up as a Google translation to the Swedish "Knyt kalas". Maybe you know what I mean. There were nine of us, and the food was absolutely brilliant, as it nearly always is at this kind of gatherings. We watched a Polish film called "Cold War" by the director Pawel Pawlikowski. Should you come across it, see it for its slow tempo and very personal way of telling a story -in black and white. The film was a lovely surprise, I didn't actually think it was going to be good when I first heard about it. 

This reminds me of the lovely filmstudio evenings when I was living in the north of Sweden, in Härnösand, when we used to go to filmstudio to see a peculiar film that no one had heard of, and get a good experience out of it, and a good time together with dear friends. 

I do hope I can find somewhere close to live where I am, I wouldn't like to miss this nice group of people.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.