A day in the life

By Shelling

Change of season

Since before Christmas the side of my refrigerator has had this decoration. It stems from my childhood home where it was my job to put them up on whatever flat surface, preferable tiles or a fridge. I happened to find them among the Christmas decorations when I put some small things up to remind me of the occasion, and once the thin plastic was cleaned, they stuck nicely to the surface and none of them has fallen off. Nice work for decorations over sixty years old. Today, on the Monday after Epiphany, they all come down and Christmas is over in this house. It should have been taken down yesterday but I forgot. "God Jul", or "Good Yule", as it could be called in England, influenced by pagan traditions, means Merry Christmas.

The swedish east coast is in for bad weather for a couple of days. A lot of snow is expected in the north, but down here we only have strong winds and some rain, we probably won't have any problems with snow this time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.