To Match the Day.. Red Hot

Sure has been a hot Nor-West day. Just as well there was some cloud cover otherwise it would have been warmer than the 32c. 

The wind come up late morning and was gale force at times. I am pleased I took this shot early in the day.

Great day for getting loads of washing done. I am going over to Akaroa tomorrow after John and I attend a funeral. John and I have known this person for many years and it is sad he has passed so young, at 66.

I made some Shortbread today as I having friends arriving on Thursday in Akaroa on a cruise ship. We are going to spend the day together. So looking forward to seeing them again. Last time I meet was a few years ago on the Gold Coast in Australia. They live in the North Island of New Zealand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.