Pink One

Another cool day with not much sunshine.

I put a Hydrangea cutting in my Akaroa garden from one of my blue Hydrangeas last year. And when it had rooted I bought it back to Christchurch. It has one flower on it now... and what I thought should have been blue has turned out pink. I  don't have one this colour there and can't remember ever having put in a cutting of this colour!. I have always wanted one this colour. So very strange. Because we don't have space for it in our Christchurch garden I have put in a pot. May have to take it back to Akaroa and see what colour it turns out like there!.

My son is back again after his work to do some more painting in the lounge and dinning/kitchen area. He may get it all finished today.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.