HAVING A REST

You can't quite see it but that little boat has obviously been abandoned and it has "Having A Rest" painted on it.  I've put a close up in extras for your interest.

A good night out last at the Hampsfell House Hotel.  Food was OK, company was great and setting was good. I didn't get home until 10:15 pm (disgraceful at my age huh!!!! ;-)

Went over to Morecambe to visit Mum today.  Her Microwave had packed up, and although she doesn't use it all the it is something she needs, at least that way she does get a Sunday Roast. 

After picking Mum up we went over to Dunelm for coffee and cake and then she chose the microwave she wanted.  They also had 20% off so that was brilliant.  Whilst there Hubby and I needed some new plates so I chose a dinner service (just plates and bowls) with a hedgehog on for just £20.  So if it doesn't last long it won't matter.

After a good natter and a sandwich later on Hubby and I came home a little early as we are going out again tonight.  This time just down to Grange Victoria Hall to see the film Downton Abbey.  So I'm afraid I will have to catch up on your blips either tomorrow or Tuesday.  This will be the third time out in three days - this jet-setting life isn't good for me!!!!!

Such a busy first three days of the week coming up, they've just sort of crept up on me!!!  Not having to go far though 'cos Storm Brenda is set to come in so best to avoid her if possible!!

This photo was taken on the way home from Mum's.  it is along the Coastal Road and very near Hest Bank.  There used to be fitness centre there called vVv, but that seems to have disappeared - almost overnight and now there is Jon's Cafe and an AquaPaws centre there, but the gym is abandoned and empty.  Shame really because it is in a fantastic setting, as you an see.

There was quite a lot of bird life there today.  I wish I'd got my proper camera with a zoom because I still can't seem to get great photos of birds on this here new fangled Lumix thingummyjig.   I think I'm going to have to visit Leighton Moss soon with both cameras and a bird book.

To the right you can see Grange in the distance, and left of the boat in the distance is Humphrey Head, which I blipped a corner of the other day.

Hope you are all well, take care and stay safe.  Thank you so much for all your lovely comments and stars, they are greatly appreciated.  Now off to get ready to go out - again!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.