FLORAL SPACESHIP

A close up of the newly planted heather in one of our balcony pots.  I thought it looked a bit like a spaceship - probably just my over active imagination!!!!!!

Quiet day today.  Hubby went into Grange to do the usual Saturday shopping.  I was going to do some housework as I've been a bit lax lately, however I was only a few paragraphs from the end of one of my Rebecca Tope Lake District Murder Mystery books and I couldn't put it down.  So I've had an unplanned for lazy day.

This makes me feel a little guilty but then, hey there's only the two of us here so I don't know why it should matter.

We are going out tonight up to the Hampsfell House Hotel for a meal with Hubby's Thursday night crowd and their other halves.  This is in part a late celebration for Hubby's 70th birthday but also at least 5 of them have birthday's in January - so good reasons to celebrate.

Thank you for all continuing to drop by and for all your lovely comments.  I do read them all and reply when I can.  Take care, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

PS:  The weather's been so awful today that I didn't know what to blip, so I ventured out onto the balcony and got blown to bits, but the heather is quite well sheltered under the wall of the balcony so this is my humble effort.  I'm still learning with the macro and never get it quite a sharp and magnified as I would like, so I must be doing something wrong.  Of course I need to set up on a tripod, but not today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.