Silly Saturday ....

.... Cheddar. 

Cheddar is very fastidious when it comes to keeping himself clean .... almost to a fault.  R recently purchased some fur ball medication that you are supposed to put on his paws with the hope of him licking it off.

But today Cheddar simply decided he would rather just lick it from the tube! Of course, I ran for my camera and took a couple of shots!  The photo needed a little oomph so I played around in both Squicker Art and Topaz Impression 2.  I also converted to mono and masked out his eyes and pink tongue. 

After lunch we went out for a nice long walk at Plainfield Rail Trail as the weather was fabulous .... especially for January.  The high today was 68° F .... I'm not sure if that set a record for the day but it was probably pretty close. The average temp for the day is usually only 36° F! 

After our walk we did some shopping and then returned home.  

What a great day we had!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.