Friday Foto

By drmackem

Better Is Peace

The miseducation of....

A Photo
My eldest at home for a couple of days, resting from her labours too.

Today for me is Sabbath, which includes time to stop and sit for a while with those things in me that others may fear, and those things in me that I fear.

A tune
So today my tune is sacred music( though what isn’t sacred about all I ever wanted was to see you dancing in the purple rain?).
Benedictus by Karl Jenkins sits as the penultimate piece in the Armed Man- A Mass for Peace before Better is Peace and after The Guns Have Stopped. Benedictus is  a sublime, haunting piece that I love. 
Benedictus

We have our own responsibility as do families, communities and nations to work for peace. Today I’m reminding myself that the things in me that others may fear and those things that I fear in myself is a place for me to start.

The Guns Have Stopped.....Sabbath...Benedictus....Better is Peace.

Now for a glass of whisky with friends

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.