What I See.

By SVG

Displayed

Today Lyds and I popped in to the museum art gallery. I've visited the history museum a few times now, but never ventured upstairs to the art.

I'm glad we took the time - it was wonderful. There were a bunch of paintings by Monet, including his famous 'Waterlilies' study, and even a Van Gogh. I'm very dense about art, but he's Lydia's favourite artist so she was so excited when we found it.

There was also a section dedicated to the works of Jonah Jones, a sculptor, painter, poet and calligrapher from North Wales. I'd never heard of him, but was so impressed by his stuff, especially the poems - honest, witty and bleak at times, but very true to life.

I decided that I would write to him and tell him how much I liked his art, but when I looked him up online I discovered that he'd died in 2004... It's a strange thing because even though I hadn't heard of this man when I woke up this morning I was really sad to find out that he'd died, and that I'd never be able to tell him how brilliantly talented I thought he was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.