Approaching the tunnel

Of course this should have been a photo of our elder daughter whose birthday it is tomorrow. I even had my camera settings ready, but . . . I forgot, as you do.

Before we set off for home this morning, we met up for a lovely breakfast/brunch at Bill's in Sevenoaks.  We rarely see our daughter on her birthday, with it being so soon after Christmas, so it was nice to be able to have this pre-birthday celebration . . . and without children too! 

But I forgot the photo . . . 
. . . so this is the entrance to the Dartford Tunnel under the Thames, in celebration of a lovely bright day for driving home and one of those rare occasions when we were able to go straight through without stopping in a queue.

Home now, we made good time. A varied, but very enjoyable long weekend. 

And we both really enjoyed "Little Women' - a brilliant film. One of the best adaptations of a book that I have ever seen. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.