Gospel according to Lel

By lelpix

Snow angel

Well yet again I was going to use another photo as my blip ... But then I took this and couldn't resist using it.

I held Bette at the back door to show her the snow thinking she would be too scared to investigate it! Boy was I wrong ... She tried to launch herself out my arms as the flakes were coming down.

After putting her on the lead I let her down and after a quick sniff she was off like the clappers. She made a snowball with her nose and ran ( well bounced) around like bambi in a sweet shop. Thank god for extending leads as I stayed in the doorway while she made snow angels dogs.

Snow has fallen for pretty much most of the day, London almost came to a standstill. Shaki finished school at 12.30 due to adverse weather and to make sure all the kids got home ok. Once her pupils had all gone it was homeward bound.

I love the snow ... I love how clean and fresh everything looks, well until the slush starts etc. now we are all tucked up with a hot choc and the pup is asleep in her basket, worn out from her adventure in the snow.

Did I mention how much I love my wife dog? Lol

Happy days :-) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.