snailspace

By snailspace

Another sunny day

Nell and I went for a walk this morning, leaving Mr L trying to solve a problem that we have with the domestic water system in the van.

Speaking of water, I should have taken a bottle with us. The sun was hot and both dog and I were in need of a drink.

It was quite a clear day today and we could see all the way to the port at Sines

A German couple who had arrived on site yesterday and have parked next to us are very friendly. He in particular is very jolly. He was telling me that his wife wants to go home as it is too sunny and hot for her here. I get where she is coming from!

This evening they proudly shared their evening meal with us (he has a new Paella burner that he was trying out). Very tasty! However we had eaten at the site restaurant at lunchtime, a sturdy meal of spare ribs and Migas ( a bread-based accompaniment and a speciality of the Alentejo). I may not need to eat for a week...

We are leaving here on Wednesday. I shall be sorry to go. It has been restful, peaceful and with very fine weather. One last ride out on the bikes tomorrow maybe as the weather is now forecast to change and with rain predicted for Wednesday's journey. Tuesday will be tidy-up-and-packing day.

We are heading inland for our next leg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.