Mine's an Oloroso...

We are in the Sherry Triangle. Not actually in Jerez (alas) but staying at a  campsite in El Puerto de Santa María, which is just outside Cadiz.

Yesterday we went to see the Castillo de San Marcos. These sherry casks were one of the few areas not smothered in Harry Potter nonsense. A great shame because, although small, this was quite the grandest and most decorated castle that I have come across. 

There is not much else in the town unless you count the several Bodegas and the one Bullring. We went to one of one and not to t'other. I shall leave you to guess which but there are now six additional bottles in our boot.

A few Backblips outstanding but more gaps than anything, I am afraid.. Having computer issues tonight so not sure how far I shall get with my updates.

Moving on tomorrow and inland, hoping to find some places less well frequented by snowbirds. I am missing the quiet havens that were the campsites in Portugal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.