The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Seeking sunshine

I've been hunched over a computer for days, when not working or otherwise engaged. My friend Helen and I went walking in Wales last year, but she suffered serious envy after I went to Lake Garda and didn't ask her! (I would have been glad of her company but not sure if she could have put up with me for a week).

The upshot is, we decided to go away in May 2020, and muggins here for volunteered for the research and hand- written spreadsheets! After a trip to the new travel agents (we've gone from 0 to 2 since Christmas) Sorrento (Italy) looked good, and after a few chats with Helen and my colleagues, and further research into other places, we finally settled on a Sorrento package.To be honest, it was always going to be Italy. I fell in love with it last year.

So that's booked, and our hotel at Gatwick, and my trip with another friend to Stansted next month (we're going (back) to Bremen for the carnival). Then there's the European health insurance card almost certain to be useless. The travel agents couldn't advise me whether to travel on a British or Irish passport after Brexit. Easier to get into Italy or Germany, harder to get back into UK, I guess. We are in uncharted waters...

As for money, Travelex has been hacked so the supermarket.FXs are affected. Who jnows what the pound will do next?

Remind me to go out and have some fun! I'm looking forward to it, really. 31 days tomorrow until Bremen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.