Memories
This afternoon there was the annual Thanksgiving service with candles lit for those who had died in the last year,   When I got home I assembled my own little memorial for those dear to me who have died within the last two years.   The ring belonged to my aunt who died last summer; the little star was made by a very close friend who died the previous November a few days after my father;  the bracelet, which I wear continually,  was my mother's and she died in 2017.  I have previously blipped the little bowl which was my father's most treasured possession of the gift his father gave to his mother on their honeymoon.  I hope next January I will not wish to have a candle lit for any of the family but I know one has an anxious time ahead while awaiting a very complicated operation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.