Knitting for Joeys

The knitting store is collecting knitted crocheted Joey pouches and 'nests' for orphaned animals to send to Australia. I mentioned this in a Blip and that I was thinking about knitting some. I was pleased when I heard from blipper Walking Wombat that if I sent them to her, she would take them to her neighbor who has an animal rescue sanctuary.  The need is so overwhelming that I feel my tiny contribution is a drop in the bucket, but knowing where they are going is a great motivator. She asked me if I would post a picture of me knitting, so here's  the best I could do, WW.

Matt and the girls left this morning to drive back to Los 
Angeles. The negotiations between his company and the huge Canadian private equity that owns them is a convoluted story that I gave up trying to follow ages ago, but it seems that he has just been made Chief Operating officer of Easton Sports. Although John worked for Chevron almost his entire working career it is unusual that Matt has been working at Easton since he was a lowly 'junior accounting clerk' straight out of college, and Easton was  private company owned by one Jim Easton.  Although it was fairly common for John, to work for one corporation his entire life, it is far less so these days. All the negotiations came together just before they came up here, and curtailed a longer visit as he has to get back and negotiate some more.

John and I are  still coughing and not quite up to par, so knitting and watching football was quite a busy enough agenda for us today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.