Lines

It doesn't quite rhyme with 'time' but it will have to do. I realized that the lines in the oft taken photo of our hill garden stand out a lot more in mono (and in wintertime!) I love the lines of the bare oak branches against the sky. The oaks on the left are California Live Oaks and keep their prickly, not terribly attractive leaves year round, but they do have beautiful trunks. 

There are lots of things in front that rhyme with time, including creeping thyme and  limes but what with the newly beheaded grasses and the neighbor's sport court lights, which I have learned to edit out of my 'real' vision, I couldn't get the composition I wanted. I wish I had an audio blip as Fergus and friends warm up out there right now.

John and I both made it to class this morning and I realized again how much I like the teacher. We have come together as a class in a most surprising way seeing as how the main thing we have in common is Medicare! Most of us go out for coffee afterward .It would be fun to see how the dynamic changed if  Sheresse  could come with us, but alas, she has to work (teach another class.)

I snapped the second picture in extras of Bob and Maggie both trying to figure out the name of a movie we all saw  in 1974 but couldn't remember what it was called or who was in it.

I remembered it later. It is called 'Woman Under the Influence' with Gina Rowlands and Peter Faulk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.