Beetle

Mr B saved this beetle from the paws of Nikau last night; he was playing with it under the table, while we were eating dinner. I popped it outside to give it a chance to get away.

Clearly it was too far gone, as this morning we found Nikau playing with 'his' beetle under my car. Since my husband and child prefer the Extra, I have swapped them over. :-)

Once more liberated, it limped around for a few moments. I found it a shady spot under a piece of bark to try and hide it from Nikau.

Unfortunately I just found it on the lounge room floor. It's not going to make it. Poor little thing.

I had lunch with KW, which was nice. 

Mr B is home early from his first day at work with a sore back; he and Abe are snoozing in our room.

It's smoky again today.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.