TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Cat's bravery decreasing by the day

In fairness, it's hard to blame her. We've had a bit of a nasty mix of freezing rain, snow, freezing drizzle, snow, freezing mist, and snow of late.

Charlie, whose sorties had decreased to around the 30-second stage, ran to the back door, put one foot outside, thought better of it, and ran back in.

I'm not sure whether she's going out because she thinks I want her to go out or because she thinks holding the door open is good for me. 

In other news, I'm still sick. Awoken by an earthquake at 5.38 a.m.; that actually sounds cool, but it was a long way away (Salaberry, I think) and deep underground. I think our house is the only one on the fault line: this has happened before, the neighbours notice nothing and I am all "OMG we've just had an earthquake, OMG OMG" - or something like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.