TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Friday night pizza

The off-on-off-on Friday night pizza catch up with the Patenaudes finally went ahead... we've been trying to get together since December 27, but with the house under quarantine, tonight was the first chance we had.

And even then it almost didn't happen.

Ottawacker Jr. had to leave school with a suspected concussion. As always, finding out what happened requires a PhD in Interrogation Techniques.

"What happened?"
"I fell of the chair."
"How did you fall off the chair?"
"I just did."
"Did someone push you?"
"No."
"So, you just fell off the chair?"
"Yes." 
"How?"
"Well, I was standing up on the chair and then it sort of fell over and I banged my head, but that bit didn't hurt, it was only afterwards when I tried to sit down and the chair wasn't there any more that I banged my head again and that bit hurt."
"Where?"
"My head."
"Yes, I know, but where on your head."
Points to shoulder.

So we took him to the clinic and the doctor looked at him and said there was nothing wrong with him and "definitely, no concussion" - so dinner was back on again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.