Plus ça change...

By SooB

A censored New Year

Big party at erstwhile blipper Lesley's house, as has become SOP.  The kids had a 'black shirt' policy - resulting in some emergency pre-panto shopping for us, which netted CarbBoy two new jackets, including a Showaddywaddy jacket which is just extraordinary in its tackiness.

They wanted some photos taken of all of them, so I suggested they line up on the stairs, which they were careful to do in age order.  My self-censor does not permit kids' faces, but I spotted that I managed to muscle in on the action in the hall mirror so you can have this crop (no other photos were taken!)

A grand night, with lots of entertaining conversations and a bit of political bullying from me.  Late home, of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.