Plus ça change...

By SooB

Direction

I'm not sure why (backblipping) I needed a pic of the stops on the 607.  Perhaps it was just to get the right name for the stop where I had to get off?

A morning walk at Chiswick House blew away some cobwebs and gave a chance for a calmer catch up with a couple of friends.  Then a walk to lunch in a Chiswick restaurant with the usual gang of grown ups while the kids posed around the High Street in their fancy togs (including, comically, marching past us, and then back again).  They seemed to have all scrubbed up reasonably well after the American Football match.

Later, my crowd went off to see the new Star Wars, and I headed back to the hotel where my time was mainly occupied trying to hack the heating system to get our heater to blow out anything other than icy cold air.  (Successfully)

Dinner was not where we planned, as most of the local restaurants seemed to think that no-one would be trying to eat out on a holiday evening and had closed early.  But the ever reliable Bills sorted us out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.