Asian glossy starling (Aplonis panayensis)

Ivy didn't sleep much last night, so neither did I. Janet slept beautifully, of course. Only the gentle susurration of a million rainforest mahoganies being chainsawed to bits revealed her presence at all... So despite the fact that all my girls in all the generations are lovely, I am a tad tired today...

We took mum and Ivy to Bristol Zoo. The cheap to hire zoo mobility scooter took only a light bashing as we navigated the tight turns of a zoo planned out years before DDA was thought of. It was wet, but there's enough to occupy us in the covered areas and the schools have gone back, so it was quite peaceful. This is, I believe, an Asian glossy starling, but only he'd know for sure...

I am, however, hanging now. The winds of Storm Brendan, allied with the bothersome temporary traffic lights outside our lane, joined with my exhaustion and persuaded me not to travel to camera group this evening. I was looking forward to the light painting session, but perhaps another time.

Before I collapse in front of yet another episode (or five) of The Crown, let me thank you all for your most kind comments, stars and hearts yesterday. Five years has gone past in a flash. Life got in the way of all my plans for a significant and appropriate picture, but family is of course most important. As is community, and I am grateful for this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.