Cherish the Lasts

My reading this morning was from Psalm 90:
Teach us to realize the brevity of life, 
so that we may grow in wisdom.
Encouraging us to think about the "lasts" that could happen today, so that we cherish them more.

Took the girls to one of my favourite beaches, Portinho de Arrábida, that's them in the middle of the pier. Watched loads of paragliders drifting up by the clifftops, and then landing on the beach. Hoped the restaurant with a verandah over the water was open. It was. Ate a whole grilled sea bass, while watching the fish swimming below us and the seagulls floating on the water and swooping towards us.

Walking back along the beach, suddenly met a family of wild boar coming out of the bush. It took me a while to realize what I was seeing, never ever seen that before, but got my act together in time to at least get one of the littlies looking at me (extra). Mike got all of them.

Gratefuls:
- Julia and Beth being with us
- the colours of sunset along the horizon
- seeing wild boar piglets up close

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.