A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Rubber Duckies & Palm Trees

I only have this one rubber duckie left, won't you please consider it (ahem, me)?

I see you have a very nice rubber duckie indeed, but I don't think I can trust a person with inflatable palm trees.


Spent four hours at a chamber event with Cecilia. It was good practice for me; I can't say I was over-joyed about it. It was a tropical theme, which is comical considering it was once again below freezing in the Midwest.

Dad was returned to the hospital and then released again the following day. Not sure what is ailing him, severe and debilitating vertigo is the only diagnosis they have come up with. They initially thought perhaps mild stroke(s) but have essentially ruled it out. So for now he is back home and I will see him next week for a few days as we are traveling to California for a conference.

Today I am thankful for my health, Spring-time robins, and my family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.