A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Home Away from Home

Southwest Airlines is generally pretty good about getting flights out on schedule. As I sat on the plane with the doors clamped shut ready to push away from the gate, the captain's voice could be heard over the loud speaker. "Well folks we have a weight problem and we're not exactly sure how we'll solve it. We won't be pushing back just yet."

Another passenger turned her head and looked at me with eyes wide.

"Don't look at me," I said. As though the weight problem was me or my heavy bag.

The doors were opened again and the flight attendants and pilot, and other airline employees stood around talking, giggling, and scratching their heads. After about 40 minutes one of the flight attendants asked a man to please exit the plane. She literally told him, "You'll have to get off sir, we're over weight."

Strange problem. If I hadn't seen it with my own eyes I wouldn't believe it.

Tomorrow is the rodeo and concert. I can hardly wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.