Shrinky

Mono Monday challenge: Rhymes with Time.

His crime was to try and get rid of the grime, by putting it in the washing machine on too much heat and overtime!

I have to buy quite a few educational work resources out of my own funds but the plus is I get to keep them and don’t have to keep returning them to work for others to use. I’ve been after this resource for a while but for a pack of large A4 cards I can’t justify the £45 price tag! I found them second hand on amazon from an Amnesty book shop in London at less than half the price.

They arrived in the post today. Whilst they still feel expensive I’m happy to report they arrived in brand new condition, still in their film wrapping. The money I paid goes to charity so I don’t feel as bad about the cost.

I know I can use these as an interesting assessment tool when I’m looking at whether young people can work out what the person in the picture may be thinking and importantly why.

A long day. I was chopping up feta at 7:30am to finish off a salad for up to 20 colleagues. Terrible weather, flooded roads, bad traffic. A colleague drove me to a meeting 23 miles away first thing. I felt a bit car sick on the way home and arrived back too late to go to yoga.

Late dinner and then watched a somewhat upsetting Coronation Street episode (don’t usually bother with it but it caught my attention) and then a very concerning Catching a Killer documentary. I think I better watch something light and fun before bed or I may have nightmares!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.