Details

Slow start to the day which involved making creamy garlic mushrooms on toast for brunch

Did a few admin tasks and then headed off to Westonbirt for a wander. Very odd lighting (grey, dull) and very gusty weather. The new arboretum was quite busy but the old arboretum was very quiet and quite lovely. This is the dead ivy enveloping a Corsican Pine, I think the arbouretists have cut it from the ground and stopped it’s progression but it was such a thick net of ivy I’m not sure it will be a good idea to remove it.

I’ve been soaking some pulses and pearl barley to go with the home made veggie soup I’m making this afternoon, I’m very tempted to add some harissa paste to make it a bit more warming but harissa paste and I don’t always get on very well . . . Wish me luck :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.