Snowy Day

I was able to drive to my volunteer gig this morning in spite of snow and ice. It took literally half an hour to uncover my car from the thin layer of icy snow that was packed down tight. Luckily several fellows were walking by as I was trying to get the ice off. I pulled the "delicate flower" card out of my pocket and said, "Look. A group of men. Would any of you help me scrape my car?" Two of them kindly did while I poured hot water over the ice to get it manageable. 

The group went well today. There were two of us supporters and five members of the group. We had some very good discussions. And I am sure they all enjoyed being with their buddies. 

I came home stopping to get a few things at the grocery for my brother who is still staying at my house. Tomorrow his lady will take him up to his place and the physical therapist will meet them there. She's going to help him manage the stairs. He lives in a split level so stairs are required whenever you go in. If that works he'll be at his own home from now on. It's been just over a week since his accident and he is doing a great job of healing. He's a tough bird, like all of us in our family. (when not being a delicate flower of course.)

More snow pictures in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.