Shelly’s Building

It was a full day and I hadn’t taken any photos so on my way to Shelly’s I quickly grabbed a shot of his building.

Shelly spent much of the day watching the impeachment proceedings. We are both glad that Trump is now the only US president to be impeached twice. It is my fervent hope that he gets convicted so he can never hold an office in this country again.

I attended Trish’s new Wednesday zoom class in the morning. There were three students today. I love these classes. When it was over I cleaned my house and added leaves to the dining room table. Dave and Nora came over after eye doctor appointments and we sat safely far apart for games and then dinner together. They brought Dexter, their Havanese, along. He and Mehitabel get along quite well. She stays out of his reach but seems curious and interested in him. I wasn’t sure how Cory would react. Unfortunately he was terrified. His back fur stood straight up and his tail fluffed as large as he could make it. I quickly gathered him up and carried him to his bedroom in the guest bathroom. I stayed there and comforted him until he calmed down. For the rest of the evening he stayed in that room. He didn’t even ask to be let out. Poor little guy. I felt so sorry for his fright. Dexter was not trying to hurt him. He just wanted to play.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.