Plus ça change...

By SooB

Four candles

The gardener came today, to fix up an outside light and do some garden hacking.  While digging out a tree stump, he snapped my digging spade.  I happen to have a new handle, but needed to know what to oil it with.  I often look up words on google translate, and more often than not I feel rather foolish - this is fairly obvious.

School meeting tonight - the first of our joint primary/high school committee.  They (high school) are all men and we (primary) are (tonight as the male secretary was on a plane) women.  And it is the first time I have seen our Chair, Marianne, barely get a word in.  The respect shown round here by smart women to dumb men is very frustrating.  (Tonight was a fairly mild example, as it happens, but it does get my back up.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.