Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Sunrise Inspiration: Tiny Tuesday - Hobby

I had to look up the word 'hobby' and I found this: "An activity done regularly in one's leisure time for pleasure".  I think this can just about cover my passion for creating in crochet!

Tiny things only appear so when they are compared to something bigger, for when we take macro shots, very small things appear very big indeed! I have not used my macro lens.

Every new crochet project has to have an inspiration from which to grow. My inspiration was a beautiful purple, lavender and pink sunrise. When making a granny square, it starts very small indeed.  These tiny pink centres measure 2.5 cm (1inch) and they are for the TT challenge. They will grow into 6 row granny squares to form a blanket which I am calling: "January Sunrise".

I am making the squares whenever I sit down during the day. I have attached one square for each day of the month. So that means fourteen squares are already joined. You can see the others being prepared for the next row.

Thank you to KangaZu for hosting the TT challenge.


Day 4: Walking for Health.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.