Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Symmetry: Abstract Thursday

I nearly didn't post a photo today because I was devoid of ideas and the weather is grey. However, I did remember that Ingeborg's Abstract challenge for today was 'Symmetry' - and I found myself looking  at a beautiful Christmas card my son sent this year - and I see abstract symmetry!  The only change I made was converting this to mono.   

Even though we know what this is, it's still abstract and I like how the sparkles showed up even better in the mono version.

Exciting series on Netflix: 'Designated Survivor' which is an action filled political drama (not my usual style!) but I really got into this one!  Kiefer Sutherland (son of Donald) is great in his role as a fictive American President. Very cleverly done - and never a dull moment!

Note; I was told that this image is much nicer in the LARGE size!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.