Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Getting Started

There are several challenges in my home:
- Too much yarn
- Too many ring binders and archive boxes full of things I'm passionate about.
- Too many books

I think that this is the year I need to get started on reducing it all and the easiest one to tackle right now is reducing the number of books by getting rid of those I will never re-read and investing in an e-reader. So here is my brand-new Kindle with one book downloaded to start off. So far, so good! The Kindle cover is a very attractive reproduction of Vincent Van Gogh's Apple Blossom. You can't see it, but you get a glimpse on the left of the cover which transforms into a stand if so desired.

I can't show you all my yarns ... they are everywhere. Anyway, you would certainly faint or say: "Tut-tut" or worse!

I'm doing three things at once this rainy day: First of all I'm listening to the latest press conference in Bern (the capital of Switzerland) where the seven members of the Confederation are deciding on our new anti-Covid measures. All non-essential shops will close as from Monday 18th January.  There will be other changes too, but I will read all the final decisions when they've finished debating.

Secondly, I have some bread rising and thirdly, I'm trying to take a photo for my Blip Journal in atrocious lighting!

The rain is washing my lovely snow away - so glad I went out yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.