Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

A Hint of Spring

I had a rest from social media yesterday. I just needed a day of rest from taking photos and visiting lots of other photos where I usually like to leave comments (I can't just pass blithly by and throw a few stars!)  I also never take emergency blips.

Today, I took down my last Christmas sparkles (except for the little sparkly candle holder from my daughter on this table). I changed my cloth from pine green with a scintillating topping and put on a bright pink with a crocheted mandala table top which I made ages ago.  I found some pretty pink tulips for the new look on my favourite little table next to my couch. A small crocheted daisy square which will be part of square doily to give as a gift.

Good News! I finally found the place that I need to go to for my Covid-19 vaccination!  I took another route from my place to see how that worked out!  I still couldn't find the entrance ... and if you look in the extra photo, you will see why!  I went into the emergency entrance of the hospital (easy to see) and asked them the way. It was just up the street from them, but oh my, just look at the entrance: two cranes, masses of scaffolding (which I had to climb on, up some steps) across another part and then down more steps! Then I just walked until I found an entrance, went in and asked the masked nurse if this was the place- YES! Hurrah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.