Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

The Waiting Game

I bought this little box of four hyacinth bulbs two weeks' ago. Only now are the flower heads getting close to opening.  I can't think that they'll be anything else to photograph today. It snowed, a rather wet snow, all through the night, then we had sleet and rain and more half-hearted snow. Not encouraging to go outside, though after this, I shall be going for a brisk walk with my umbrella!

Nothing special to report. I listened to classical music on the radio. read, did some crochet, made a Cheese Raclette for lunch and sorted out some papers.

Yesterday, my son called me on Facetime. He and his wife were at the skating rink in Toronto. You have to put your name down to go, so that there aren't too many people at a given time.

It's eerily quiet and won't change much during the work week. New rules from tomorrow: all non-essential shops will be closed until the end of February, everyone who works outside has been told to work at home and the number of vaccinations for Covid-19 are accelerating as we now have two different types of Vaccine: Pfizer and Moderna.  The schools are still open but may close as it is thought that the new mutated virus is circulating among school children, who then become carriers, and spread the virus without realising  it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.