Going down

We felt a bit tired this morning but things improved once we got going. We went over to Courcheval 1650 and tried to cruise the blues. I’m still far to slow and hesitant on steep bits. I need to be more assertive but I’m nervous about the ankle. It held itself together though when a women took me out from behind. Luckily I wasn't hammering it, so wasn’t hurt and she did help me up. It was good in a way as now I’ve had a fall I might not be so nervous of falling.

There’s a new bubble going down from Courcheval 1850 to La Praz from where we get a chair up to our home bubble which we get down. Thankfully, as it means we can get back with no scary skiing.

The chalet women are good cooks so there’ll be no weight loss despite all the exercise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.