Picking up Pine Cones...

...a hobby I share with Mae. There are so many different sizes and shapes of them that it's hard for either of us to pass them without stopping to look at them, & then picking up at least one or two "perfect" cones to add to our collection. We keep them in several decorative containers that are spread around the house & Mae gets to pick out which container they'll be added to. She frequently moves the containers around, so I'm never quite sure where they'll pop up!  I didn't bring any home with me today, but I really enjoyed looking at them & seeing so many of them partially covered with snow & partly encased in ice....makes them even more beautiful!  Thanks to KangaZu for hosting TT this month, and her theme of "hobby".  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.