Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

And then it was Sunday.

Showered, packed and delicious breakfast and then off out again in the car to witness more wonderful Suffolk scenery. We explored Boxford where I fell in love with the hand-squiggled walls on the fronts of the wibbly-wobbly houses. A table had been booked for lunch at The Fleece and we were joined by mrhb70 who had just travelled from Inverness via London. It was great to see him again, having first met him in Bury in 2018 and lunch was sublime.
After lunch mrshb70 returned me to the station where she had collected me almost 50 hours earlier and I began my slow journey home courtesy of a rail replacement bus.
Wow! What a fantastic weekend! What a superb host! What miles we travelled and sights we saw.
Brilliant! Thank you so much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.