The Angel Inn

With my head mostly immersed in words, enthusiasm for photography has been flagging lately, not helped by day after day of grey, wet, miserable weather. That doesn't exactly encourage the journaling side of blip either. Today was one of those days when nothing much flowed - except, perhaps, for a few minutes here on Briggate.

One thing I am moved to report on is an animated film I've just watched on Netflix called "I Lost My Body". This is old-style rather than digital animation and I'd suggest all the better for it. I don't think it could work in any other way. It's reassuring to know this art form is still being supported. The visual storytelling is incredibly engaging and, at times, as gripping as anything I've seen in a long while. It's an unusual multi-layered tale where the narrative strands twist and turn before finally coming together, or almost. Do give it a try. It's the kind of thing that makes your Netflix subscription worthwhile. The first few minutes are a little disorienting - and be warned that it's French, with subtitles - but stick with it and you'll be well rewarded. Or your money back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.