The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Snow Day

The snow was pretty light in falling today but very consistent to half way through the day I decided to leave WGC and head back to Hatch End. Good decision I think as it was a bit dodgy in my local area and I just about managed to get the car on the drive. It did get stuck for a moment but I managed to resolve the problem.

The challenge we have is the car is rear wheel drive so pretty useless when the white stuff falls.

Casper had no interest in being outside.

Typically if he is outside the front of the house he will meaow for as long as it takes for one of us to open the door to him despite the fact he has a cat flap at the back door ALWAYs open to him. Today however I shut the front door and he immediately ran to his little gap in the fence to get to the back garden. I grabbed the camera quickly and waited for him to make his escape from the cold back through his door.

Made us chuckle just a bit.

It is bitterly cold out there. We have a party that we are planning to go to tomorrow evening for a friend's birthday which involves costumes. Steve's includes a kilt and a bald cap so I've been really excited about it - really do hope the car is drivable tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.