The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

So Where is the Snow?

Clearly no where to be seen in central London.

Sadly our friend cancelled her party as people were travelling from all around the London/ Greater London aHome Counties area so there were many concerns about the snow. I feel bad for her as it's pretty crap when the weather stops your friends from coming round on your birthday.

I had book club this afternoon in town so had gone in for that. Steve joined me and we headed to Bodeans BBQ place in Soho but we will come on to that shortly.

At book club today the book we discussed was Iain M Banks - The Player of Games. I thoroughly enjoy this monthly group because I love the chat and discussions on books. It's fascinating to hear perspectives from completely different types of people than those I mix with at work. The debates and topics can really challenge my own perspective and I believe healthy argument/ debates and discussions are fundamental to keeping the old grey matter in check. It is always good to be challenged on your beilefs and views.

After that I met Steve and we went for a early evening dinner/ very late lunch. The Nachos for a starter was divine and then we went for this meat platter for 2.

Oh my god there was so much meat on the plates that I immediately lost all my appetite. Steve tucked in and I warned him to eat slowly before he ended up in paid and physically shattered from his body processing the meat. 5 hours later we are still absolutely stuffed and have pretty much been on the sofa since we got home.

We did take a walk in town before heading home and I managed to get this shot just looking into Picadilly Circus. I think I need a tripod or something and a lot more practise but I think you still get a sense of business from the shot which is pretty much how London is. Busy.

Interestingly you totally would not know that there was any snow outside of the city centre!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.