The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Snow Sunday

The snow has been falling lightly but steadily today.

I headed into west London ish to have lunch with some work colleagues and say bye to a colleague who is moving back to Australia but still staying at the same company.

I am still gutted for my other friend about the party last night but hopefully we can re-arrange.

Steve is currently packing as he is due to fly out to Boston on business tomorrow morning. Assuming no delays/ cancellations for this trip, this is one of many weeks he is needing to be out there in the first half of this year.

He loves his job and is doing very well there so it's not a bad thing - needs must.

I am having a hard think about my career and career options as my career trajectory at the minute has been flatlined for a while so I think I need to kick start something into action.

Anyways, enough work chat for a Sunday.

It is so cold outside. When I got home I started baking some marshmallow cupcakes. Not quite sure whether I am happy with how they have turned out but we will see.

Anyways I was trying to blip the cakes but then Casper came over looking cute so he won.

Tomorrow am I am going to be trying to clear the drive before work else I will be on the train. 2 hour each way commute by train will be a killer in these temperatures though.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.