Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Thrushing around

Well the snow arrived as promised and it looked awesome. I love how everything looks so clean and tidy, and i love just being in it.

Well today started like any other work day, except for the driving conditions. I did check in with work and said i would wait till it was light before making my move. The time came to go, so i cleaned the car off and skidded out of my parking spot into the tracks which lead up the lane.

Luckily enough the road was blocked by a car and a lorry further up the road which allowed me to pull onto the main road without stopping. After about 3 miles of my 13 mile journey the call came from work to turn around and go back home as they were probably closing within the hour. I navigated around a round about which was fun and had to squeeze in front of a transit who didnt look like he was able to stop in time. It was surprising how many trees had collapsed into the now one lane dual carriageway under the weight of the snow. Eventually i crawled back home to find another lorry blocking the main road, I turned off into my lane before that and then took about 15 mins to park the car in the same spot as my wheels kept getting stuck in the potholes and just spinning, good fun though.

The rest of the day was spent in the garden with my camera watching the birds looking for food.

Here are the others i took today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.