Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Me - Cataract Operation

 
I got up at 0500 hours in order to catch the first train at 0612 hours so that I could be at Addenbrookes at 0715 hours for my cataract operation. I was third on the list and it took longer than it should have done, but our daughter picked us up afterwards and we were home by 1400 hours. I have to go back tomorrow to Clinic 14 for them to have another look at it.
 
Currently I cannot wear my spectacles properly, as the eye shield gets in the way, so they are perched on my face at a precarious angle in order to type this. Hopefully the eye shield will be removed tomorrow and only necessary at night.
 
Today’s picture, taken by my husband is of me, once I arrived home.
 
The temperature at GMT noon was eight degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.