Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Alleyway

Despite a series of problems yesterday with my cataract operation, today when it was checked there were no further problems. It will take a lot longer to heal and I had to have extra stitches, which will have to be removed manually as these do not dissolve. I have to go back next week for another check up; I am not sure when the stitches have to be removed. Thanks for all your good wishes yesterday. Now that I can see again I will get round to replying to you all.
 
After the appointment we went into Cambridge for coffee and then lunch, which we had at Wildwood; it was excellent and we will go there again. After lunch we had a short walk around Cambridge before we came home.
 
Today’s picture is of an alleyway, what it is called I cannot remember, but there is a cheese shop down there on the right-hand side.
 

The temperature at GMT noon was nine degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.