Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Victoria with her Elephant

I left home at 0530 hours this morning and caught the first train out of our village. I was in The London Clinic by 0703 hours having travelled to Tottenham Hale, then the underground to Warren Street and a fifteen minute walk to the clinic.
 
Victoria was in surgery for three hours and while she was in theatre, we went out to breakfast. Victoria was very sleepy when she returned to her room. Then she ate her lunch and had another sleep. She was in the hydrotherapy pool just after I left at 1500 hours.

She opened her present, which I had made for her after her hydro session and today’s picture shows Victoria with her elephant (and her phone!). This was taken by her Mum and sent to me. I have included a second picture as an extra. She will have another hydro session tomorrow at 1100 hours and then come home leaving London in a taxi at 1215 hours.

The temperature in London at noon was ten degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.