Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Almost A Daffodil

Today I have been catching up with OU work and other paperwork. Today’s picture is of one of the Daffodil buds that are already appearing in the orchard. I also noticed that the Forsythia is also producing flowers. Clearly they do not realise that it will be getting colder.
 
Thank you for your good wishes for Victoria yesterday. She had another session in hydro this morning, before leaving the clinic at lunchtime. She arrived home during the afternoon and I am told she is snuggled up on the sofa with her duvet watching movies with her Mum.
 
I opened the front door this morning as I thought that my vegetable box had arrived, to find it was snowing; large wet flakes.  Although the temperature was three degrees at noon, my rules for my temperature blanket are that if it actually snows during the day I can do a row using white sparkly yarn. If there is snow on the ground, but no precipitation then the temperature colour is used. There was also some lovely sunshine during the day, although minus temperatures are forecast for tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.